game like isaac?

The Partridge Family were neither partridges nor a family. Discuss.
degines

game like isaac?

Post by degines » February 25th, 2015, 3:36 pm

how can i make a game like the binding of isaac? has anyone done it before?

it dosnt matter if the graphics are way worse

degines

Re: game like isaac?

Post by degines » February 25th, 2015, 4:10 pm

please anyone willing to help me?

nackles

Post by nackles » February 25th, 2015, 4:45 pm

Sorry for late reply. But i would assume this type of game would be very diffucult to make. Are you a beginner or pro C++ man? And have you looked around for different engines and tools? Start with making textures in photoshop or MS.Paint. I was usuing unity to make a game at first but that was when i was a noob and it sucked. Don't use unity. If you are advanced enough just stick to visual studio. :D
Use what you have learned from chili like assigning textures and moving objects making enimes in the game. Make AI. Try re looking at the tutorials. Best of luck my friend :)

albinopapa

Post by albinopapa » February 25th, 2015, 10:30 pm

Just think about all the different aspects of the game, You have all the sprites for the items, players, enemies. There's the backgrounds or rooms to design. The layout of the rooms in the world/level. The enemy actions/AI to design. Decide what itmes/power-ups you are going to have. How the entities will do damage. How much damage each weapon or projectile will cause. How much hp will each entity have. All that before you even need to write any code.

After all the designing, the coding should fall into place for the most part.
If you think paging some data from disk into RAM is slow, try paging it into a simian cerebrum over a pair of optical nerves. - gameprogrammingpatterns.com

nackles

Post by nackles » February 26th, 2015, 1:20 am