My Little Puzzle game

The Partridge Family were neither partridges nor a family. Discuss.
LuisR14

My Little Puzzle game

Post by LuisR14 » July 11th, 2013, 5:48 am

well here's a little game i made (made in a day)
hope you like and enjoy ^^ (btw, readme.txt lol)
suggestions are welcome :P (didn't give the game a menu, just jumps into game)
Attachments
Puzzle.rar
(1.56 MiB) Downloaded 341 times
always available, always on, about ~10 years c/c++, java[script], win32/directx api, [x]html/css/php/some asp/sql experience. (all self taught)
Knows English, Spanish and Japanese.
[url=irc://irc.freenode.net/#pchili]irc://irc.freenode.net/#pchili[/url] [url=irc://luisr14.no-ip.org/#pchili]alt[/url] -- join up if ever want real-time help or to just chat :mrgreen: --

Tristan

Re: My Little Puzzle game

Post by Tristan » July 11th, 2013, 6:56 am

Holy crap I suck at these slide puzzles :P
But I finally got it! It took me a lot longer than it should have!

Asimov

Post by Asimov » July 11th, 2013, 6:44 pm

Hi Luis,

Well it worked once I worked out I had to copy the files from "Chill Directx framework" to Release LOL.
I think all this game needs is a nicer interface. Maybe a border around the playing area and stuff.

Maybe it would polish it that when you click on a square it slides along instead of just appearing there.
Of course that would mean adding timeDelta to get the speed right.

However nice game.
----> Asimov
"You know no matter how much I think I have learnt. I always end up hitting brick walls"
http://www.asimoventerprises.co.uk

LuisR14

Post by LuisR14 » July 11th, 2013, 8:12 pm

Asimov wrote:Well it worked once I worked out I had to copy the files from "Chill Directx framework" to Release LOL.
pretty much why i had put that "run" batch file :P, tho i could've done that instead but was just lazy :P (and the batch file i had already made for when i was coding thru commandline lol)