my first game [ updated ]

The Partridge Family were neither partridges nor a family. Discuss.
Littlejimmy

my first game [ updated ]

Post by Littlejimmy » January 6th, 2013, 11:48 pm

well i just wanted to show my game and see if anyone had some helpful tips or comments im a total noob at this so any help or guidance would be great. anyway hope you guys enjoy it

the controls are arrow keys or wasd to move left mouse to shoot right mouse for missile shift to spawn ally drones and you can pause with escape UPDATE: ok i added some new enemys and made some tweaks and bug fixes its not the most ambitious update but here it is

NOTE: this game was made with VS 2012 and on Windows 8
game demo.zip
(7.54 MiB) Downloaded 360 times
Attachments
nooby game attempt.zip
(4.4 MiB) Downloaded 335 times
nooby game demo.zip
(4.06 MiB) Downloaded 381 times
Last edited by Littlejimmy on January 31st, 2013, 5:16 am, edited 4 times in total.

thetoddfather

Re: my first game

Post by thetoddfather » January 7th, 2013, 6:43 pm

Damn, I think you're using a new version of Visual Studio. Says I can't open this cause it was created in a newer version... :(

Littlejimmy

Post by Littlejimmy » January 7th, 2013, 9:55 pm

yeah sorry about that i made it in VS 2012
Last edited by Littlejimmy on January 8th, 2013, 4:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

thetoddfather

Post by thetoddfather » January 7th, 2013, 10:59 pm

Poo.

Littlejimmy

Post by Littlejimmy » January 8th, 2013, 4:50 am

well here is the release folder with exe and all files needed for it to run and i tested it and it worked on my pc and i included the VS 2012 redistributable in case you need that for it to work but im not sure if you do or if thats all you would need
Release.zip
(9.02 MiB) Downloaded 340 times

thetoddfather

Post by thetoddfather » January 8th, 2013, 6:52 am

Pretty cool! There may be a glitch if you click screen size normal then try to change other options it seems to stay.